My first post!

Hi! So I have finally taken to trying to blog, lets face it 140 characters was never enough for me to get my thoughts out.  So let me introduce myself to the those who don’t know me.   I am a life long asthmatic, my asthma was so bad I spent most of my childhood in and out of the hospital and was on oral steroids everyday from age 4-12.

I am also a mom to 2 food allergic boys,both who also have asthma.my older son is allergic to dairy and gelatin, he did manage to out grow his egg allergy when he was 4. My younger son is also allergic to dairy, but he also has an allergy to whole egg, and sesame. He has manage to out grow his allergy to wheat, soy, chicken, beef, peanut,almond. legumes. and now can have baked eggs. so I would say progress has been made,

My life has always had asthma in it, not so much food allergies,while, I am allergic to dairy and peanuts, I never had a major reaction that over the counter medication couldn’t treat.But I avoid those foods.So now 10 yrs later I am a certified asthma educator who also teaches and helps people with food allergies.

I hope you will follow my blog and ask me questions or share it with someone who it could help.

 

 

Leave a Reply

